How Many Moons Does Each Planet Have?

In this Article I am talking about How Many Moons Does Each Planet Have? So let’s get Start. Today we will learn about how many moons of every planet in our solar system. There are many moons in our solar system. But some moons are very small in size and some moons are lost in the solar system. There are a total of 175 Moons in our solar system, orbiting our 8 planets.


Quick Answer

First of all, we know about the Moon of our Earth, Our Earth has a one Moon, which is named Luna. Mercury and Venus are such planets that do not have any moon. Mars has two moons, Phobos and Deimos. Jupiter has 69 moons, the Galilean Moon is the main moon of Jupiter. Saturn has 62 Moons and Saturn largest Moon Named is Titan. Uranus has 27 Moons and Uranus largest moon named is Miranda, Ariel. Neptune has 14 moons and Neptune largest moon named is Triton.

How Many Moons Does Each Planet Have?

How Many Moons Does Each Planet Have?
How Many Moons Does Each Planet Have?

Mercury and Venus

Venus and Mercury are such planets that do not have any moon. Mercury has no moon because Mercury is very close to the Sun Its gravity, it will not be able to hold on to its own moon.

Venus has no moon. This is because any moon orbiting the Venus will be in the unstable orbit. Venus Moon is a mystery that has not been solved.


Earth has one moon which is named is LUNA. It is the fifth largest moon in the solar system. The distance to the Moon from Earth is 384,403 km.


Mars has Two Moons which named is Phobos and Deimos. Phobos and Deimos moons discovered by Asif Hall in August 1877.


Jupiter has 79 moons and 53 moons have been officially named. Some moons of Jupiter is lost. Jupiter has four main moons Io, Europa, Ganymede, and Callisto which is called Galilean moons. Ganymede is the largest moon of the Jupiter and also Largest moon in the solar system


Planet Saturn has 62 moons and 53 moons have been officially named. Saturn 9 Moons are waiting for the confirmation. Titan is the Largest moon of the Saturn and Second largest moon of the Solar System.


Uranus has 27 moons. All these moons are named given by William Shakespeare and the author Alexander Pope stories. Uranus has a five main moon Titania, Oberon, Miranda, Ariel, Umbriel.


Neptune has 17 moons and Triton is the biggest moon of the Neptune. Triton also has its own atmosphere, in which nitrogen is present along with a small quantity of methane and carbon monoxide.


Pluto has 5 moons which name is called Charon, Nix, Hydra, Kerberos, Styx.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top